Swim Coaching Auckland

Open Water Swim Training

Triathletes and ocean swimmers this is for you! These open water swim sessions cater for a minimum of an intermediate level of ability so individuals should be comfortable at swimming in the open water environment for 50-60 minutes.

The way we run these workouts isn't a point to point type swim we usually set up a series of buoys and run the workout using these, so no one is ever too far in-front or behind. 

Generally the range of abilities is from 1:20-2:15 per 100m.

**Swimmers that aren’t as fit can take longer rest before re-joining the workout again if needed**

SAFETY FORM

You must submit this safety form before attending your open water training session. 

Group Sessions

MILFORD BEACH - Saturday Morning  6:45am

Milford Sessions

Meet by the toilet block at Milford Reserve ready to be in the water at 6:45am. 

 

Park on Craig Road, Milford, Auckland.

2019 Swim Start Times for Saturday Swim Session - Milford Beach, Auckland

Your key open water session each week.

Your key open water session each week.

  1. Sat 19 October - Intro to Open Water Swimming 6:45am

  2. Sat 26 October - Start 6:45am

  3. Sat 2 November - Start 6:45am

  4. Sat 9 November - Start 6:45am

  5. Sat 16 November - Start 6:45am

  6. Sat 23 November - Start 6:45am

  7. Sat 30 November - Start 6:45am

  8. Sat 7 December - NO SESSION - TAUPO 70.3

  9. Sat 14 December - Start 6:45am

  10. Sat 21 December - Start 6:45am

2020 Swim Start Times for Saturday Swim Session - Milford Beach, Auckland

  1. Sat 11 Jan - NO SESSION - TAURANGA HALF IM

  2. Sat 18 Jan - Start 6:45am

  3. Sat 25 Jan - Start 6:45am

  4. Sat 1 Feb - Start 6:45am

  5. Sat 8 Feb - NO SESSION - IRONMAN CAMP TAUPO

  6. Sat 15 Feb - Start 6:45am

  7. Sat 22 Feb - Start 6:45am

  8. Sat 29 Feb - Start 6:45am

  9. Sat 7 March - NO SESSION - IRONMAN NEW ZEALAND 

Open Water Swim Training
from 15.00
Product:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Cost

  1. Season Pass $120 including swim cap

  2. Individual session - $15.00 ea

  • No refunds or transfers for not attending sessions.

  • Single sessions are valid for the week of the purchase.

  • We have a NEW YELLOW Boost Swim Cap which must be worn at all sessions which is $15.00.